Awards/Competitions /


The Medalist
The medal of AIGA is awarded to individuals in recognition of their exceptional achievements, services or other contributions to the field of design and visual communication.
The Fellow Award
The Fellow award recognizes mature designers who have made a significant contribution to raising the standards of excellence in practice and conduct within their local design community.
Corporate Leadership Award
An award established to recognize the role of forward-thinking organizations that have been instrumental in the advancement of design.


Winterhouse Awards for Design Writing & Criticism
An award that seeks to increase the understanding and appreciation of design, both within the profession and throughout American life.
Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships
Worldstudio AIGA Scholarships benefit minority and economically disadvantaged students who are studying art and design disciplines in colleges and universities in the United States. Basic scholarships are awarded in the amount of $1,000 to $3,000. Grand Prize awards are also given each year in amounts up to $5,000 at the jury’s discretion.
365: AIGA Annual Design Competitions
AIGA’s annual competition represent the best work across all disciplines of communication design and strategy. Categories include Branding, Entertaining, Experimenting, Informing, Packaging & Promoting.
50 Books/50 Covers Competition
This time-honored competition aims to identify the 50 best-designed books and book covers that have been designed, produced and used in the marketplace between January 1 and December 31 of 2008.